Announcing the 2017 recipients of the LPC Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Library Publishing: Charlotte Roh and Harrison Inefuku

February 14, 2017 — The Library Publishing Coalition (LPC) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Library Publishing. This year’s award recipients are Charlotte Roh (University of San Francisco) and Harrison Inefuku (Iowa State University) for their chapter “Agents of Diversity and Social Justice: Librarians and Scholarly Communication." Eds. Smith, Kevin and Dickson, Katherine A. in Open Access and the Future of Scholarly Communication: Policy and Infrastructure. Rowman and Littlefield, 2016. p.107-28.

As participation in library publishing grows, the development of a strong evidence base to inform best practices and demonstrate impact is essential. To encourage research and theoretical work about library publishing services, the LPC offers an annual Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Library Publishing, which recognizes the best publication from the preceding calendar year. The LPC Research Committee evaluates submissions and selects a recipient for the award.

Roh and Inefuku’s work will be formally recognized at the 2017 Library Publishing Forum in Baltimore, Maryland. They will receive a cash award of $250, travel support to attend the Forum, and an opportunity to share their work with the community.